A Quick Overlook of Media – Your Cheatsheet

A How-To Guide Towards Unsubscribing from Facebook

One of the most popular social media site with the most number of users is Facebook. More to that, Facebook presents a number of usefulness to the users. With a Facebook account, you can easily share pictures depicting some of your auspicious moments of life, chats and engage in discussions. Although having a Facebook account will present you such benefits, there are some cases when it can be a source of distraction. As you try to catch up with your Facebook friends, the chances are that you will procrastinate your usual workday. Constant updates and notifications can also be a distraction in some cases. To keep off from such distractions, you may consider unsubscribing from Facebook. The need to unsubscribe from Facebook may also be as a result of personal issues and security concerns. This article will give an outline on how you can easily unsubscribe from Facebook.

The first thing you will need to consider before you can unsubscribe from Facebook is getting to know the difference between account deactivation and account deletion. Choosing to deactivate your account means that your account will still be present. Therefore, you can log in anytime you want. The most important thing you will need to know, in this case, is that your friends will not be able to view your Facebook profile. Nevertheless, there are some pieces of information that will still be observable. Some of the information that will still be visible may be the messages that you had sent. On the flip side, the delete account option eliminates everything attached to your account. This includes the messages, pictures and any post you had made. With the delete option, you will be give a period of 30 days overrun. If you think otherwise, you can then cancel the account deletion process within this grace period. If you are firm with your option, then everything will be deleted once the grace period expires.

To deactivate your account, you will need to get to the information page. Here, you will see the option to delete your account. Clicking the delete account option will prompt you to select one out of two options that will be availed to you. These options are account deactivation and the download your information option. For account deactivation, you will be asked to provide the reasons behind your decision. In that respect, you will have unsubscribed from Facebook.

The option of deleting your account will prompt you to download any information you want. Once you have done that, at the bottom right, select delete my account. Before you can proceed, you will be required to confirm the action by entering your password.

The Beginner’s Guide to Apps

Networks: 10 Mistakes that Most People Make

Post Author: aebi